Minutes of Annual Meeting held remotely on ZOOM

On Thursday 14th May 2020 at 7:30pm

PRESENT: Cllrs Ron Naughton-Dean CHAIR, Barry Dibble (BD) – VICE CHAIR, Sandra Fenney (SF), Vivienne Walton (VW), Peter Clements (PC), Malcolm McLeod (MM), Fred Harper (FH), Andy Keates (AK), Sue McDermid (SM), Victoria Baxter (VB) and Robert Wyatt (RW)



Parish Clerks- Chris Fribbins (PO) and Michelle Dolley (RFO)

This meeting opened at 7:30pm

1.0 Election of Chair for 2020-2021

Cllr Ron Naughton-Dean was nominated for Chair by Cllr Dibble, Seconded by Cllr Harper

ALL AGREED

Chair will sign the acceptance of office form after the meeting.

- 2.0 Apologies for Absence Annette Cooper, Ray Letheren, Jim Wenban and Joan Darwell
- 3.0 Declarations of Interest None
- 4.0 Approval of Minutes of the Meeting held on 10/5/19 Minutes of last Annual Meeting approved- Proposed by Cllr Dibble, Seconded by Cllr Walton- ALL AGREED
- 5.0 Matters Arising from Minutes of Meeting held on 10/5/16 None

6.0 Election of Vice Chair for 2020-2021

Cllr Dibble was nominated for the Vice Chair by Cllr Naughton-Dean, Seconded by Cllr Walton- ALL ALL AGREED

Vice Chair will sign the acceptance form after the meeting.

7.0 **Date/Times of Council Meetings-**Cllr Fenney enquired about earlier start times for virtual online meetings due to the exceptional circumstances currently being faced due to COVID-19. Cllr Fenney proposed a start time of 7:00 for all online meetings during this period, seconded by Cllr Clements-**10 AGREE, 1 ABSTENTION**

8.0 Confirmation of Committees for 2020-2021 (and Appointment of Members)

8.1 Finance and General Purposes (and selection of Chair) – Cllrs Barry Dibble, Sandra Fenney, Jim Wenban, Ray Letheren, Andy Keates, Vivienne Walton, Joan Darwell and Robert Wyatt.

Cllr Cooper requested to be withdrawn from this committee prior to the meeting.

Cllr Naughton-Dean proposed Cllr Barry Dibble for Chair of this committee, seconded by Cllr Keates-ALL AGREED

8.2 Planning (and selection of Chair) – Cllrs Fred Harper, Sue McDermid, Jim Wenban, Joan Darwell, Ron Naughton-Dean, Annette Cooper, Andy Keates and Victoria Baxter.

Fred Harper to Chair

ALL AGREED

Meeting suspended at 19:58 Meeting recommenced at 20:05

8.3 Youth Liaison – Cllrs Sue McDermid and Vivienne Walton Cllrs Malcolm McLeod and Cllr Wyatt to be added.

ALL AGREED

8.4 Personnel Advisory Committee- Cllrs Sandra Fenney, Ron Naughton-Dean, Malcolm McLeod and Victoria Baxter

ALL AGREED

8.5 Governance Working Party- Cllrs Ron Naughton-Dean, Annette Cooper, Sandra Fenney, Andy Keates

ALL AGREED

- 8.6 Allotments Clirs Ray Letheren and Peter Clements to continue- ALL AGREED
- 8.7 Footpaths and Common Land Cllr Harper and Cllr Darwell to continue- ALL AGREED
- 8.8 Cliffe Village Fayre Committee Cllr Darwell to continue- ALL AGREED
- 8.8 Health and Safety Advisor to the Parish Council Cllr Keates to continue- ALL AGREED

9.0 Election of Representatives on Outside Bodies for 2020- 2021

- 9.1 Kent Association of Parish Councils (KALC) Medway Area Committee Cllrs McDermid and Harper- AGREED
- 9.2 Police Liaison/PACT Cllrs Dibble and Wyatt- AGREED
- 9.3 Medway Council Rural Liaison Committee Cllr Naughton-Dean and Keates- AGREED
- 9.4 Cliffe Memorial Hall Liaison Cllr Fenney- AGREED (there is another position available).
- 9.5 Cliffe Woods Community Association Liaison Cllr Walton- AGREED
- 9.6 Cliffe and Cliffe Woods Community Trust Cllr Keates, Clerk PO and Ken Kentell are current appointees and their positions do not need renewal.
- 9.7 Bretts Liaison Cllrs Letheren, Wenban. Cllr McDermid, Non-Councillors Clerk PO- AGREED
- 9.8 Patient Participation Groups Cllrs McDermid and Fenney- AGREED
- 9.9 Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group Cllrs Cooper, Harper and McDermid to continue. Non-Councillor representative- Clerk PO- AGREED
- 10 Governance issues and priorities Standing Orders, Financial Regulations, GDPR recently updated Policies Review need to be refreshed as there are changes required to respond to GDPR etc. – delegated to the Governance Working Party to bring any new proposals to the council in the coming months.

Meeting finished at 20:30