

## **CLIFFE AND CLIFFE WOODS PARISH COUNCIL**

Draft Minutes of Annual General Meeting held at Small Memorial Hall, Church Street, Cliffe On Thursday 12<sup>th</sup> May 2016

## **PRESENT**

Cllrs. Mrs Sue McDermid-Chair(SM), Mrs Lynne Bush-Vice Chair (LB)(Vice Chair), Mrs Joan Darwell (JD), Jerry Doyle (JDO), Mrs Faith Eyers (FE), Mrs Sandra Fenney (SF), Derek Graves (DG), Mrs Gill Moore (GM), Ron Naughton-Dean (RND), Phillip Stanley (PS), Mrs Vivienne Walton (VW).

The meeting opened at 7.30 pm.

| NO  |     | ITEM   | ACTION<br>BY |
|-----|-----|--|--------------|
| 1.0 |     | ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR 2015/16 Cllr Sue McDermid (SM) nominated for Chair by VW, Seconded SF – ALL AGREED   |              |
| 2.0 |     | DELIVERY BY CHAIR AND COUNCILLORS OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE FORMS  SM read aloud declaration and then signed. Clerk (PO) witnessed.  All forms will be signed after the meeting. |              |
| 3.0 |     | APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE<br>Cllr. Fred Harper, Ray Letheren (RL) Ian Petrie (IP) — ACCEPTED   |              |
| 4.0 |     | DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST - None  |              |
| 5.0 |     | APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF MEETING HELD ON 14/5/15 Minutes from last AGM approved Proposed PS , Seconded LB – ALL AGREED   |              |
| 6.0 |     | MATTERS ARISING FROM MINUTES OF MEETING ON 14/5/15 - None  |              |
| 7.0 |     | ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR FOR 2015/16.  Cllr Lynne Bush (LB) nominated as Vice-Chair by VW, seconded by PS - ALL AGREED.  |              |
| 8.0 |     | CONSIDERATION OF PARISH COUNCIL COMMITTEE STRUCTURE FOLLOWED BY ELECTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR 2016/17  |              |
|     | 8.1 | Finance and General Purposes Committee (including Website/Clarion) Cllrs. Fenney, McDermid, Naughton-Dean, Petrie and Wenban – AGREED. Chair to be elected at a later date.    |              |
|     | 8.2 | Planning Committee Cllrs. Bush, Darwell, Graves, Harper, Naughton-Dean, Moore and Wenban – AGREED. FH to continue as Chair   |              |
|     | 8.3 | Youth Liaison Committee Cllrs. McDermid, Stanley and Walton – AGREED. Non Councillor representatives – Both Clerks and Ms C Gardner and Mrs Janet Taylor                       |              |
|     | 8.4 | Allotments Committee Cllrs. Clements, Eyres and Letheren– AGREED   |              |
|     | 8.5 | Footpaths and Common Land Committee  |              |

2016/2017

## Cliffe & Cliffe Woods Parish Council

Minutes of Meeting 12/05/16

| 1111100 | 05 01 | viceting 12/03/10  |  |
|---------|-------|--|--|
|         |       | Cllrs. Darwell, Harper and Moore- AGREED   |  |
|         | 8.6   | Cliffe Village Fayre Advisory Group<br>Clirs. Darwell, Moore – AGREED  |  |
|         | 8.7   | Health and Safety Advisors Cllr. Stanley – AGREED  |  |
| 9.0     |       | Election of Representatives on Outside bodies 2015/16  |  |
|         | 9.1   | KALC (Medway Area Committee) Clirs. Harper and McDermid – AGREED   |  |
|         | 9.2   | Police Liaison Committee<br>Cllrs. Doyle and Stanley (substitute) – AGREED   |  |
|         | 9.3   | Medway Council Rural Liaison Cllrs Stanley and Doyle ( substitute) – AGREED  |  |
|         | 9.4   | Cliffe Memorial Hall Cllr. Bush and Eyers – AGREED   |  |
|         | 9.5   | Cliffe Woods Community Association Liaison Clirs. Walton   |  |
|         | 9.6   | Cliffe and Cliffe Woods Community Trust AGREED to note current appointments Cllr Lynne Bush, Mr Ken Kentell and Clerk (PO)                 |  |
|         | 9.7   | Bretts Liaison<br>Cllrs. Bush, Darwell, McDermid, Moore and Wenban – AGREED  |  |
|         | 9.8   | Patient Participation Groups (Cliffe and Cliffe Woods  Clirs. Doyle, Fenney and McDermid – Cliffe Woods, Bush and Eyers –  Cliffe — AGREED |  |
|         | 9.9   | Neighbourhood Steering Group Cllrs Bush, Darwell, Harper, McDermid and Moore + Clerk (PO) - AGREED   |  |

The meeting closed at 7.50pm.

18/05/16/Imf

2016/2017 2