## Annual General Meeting of Cliffe and Cliffe Woods Parish Council

Minutes of meeting held at Cliffe Woods Primary School View Road, Cliffe Woods Thursday 13 May 2010

## Present

Councillors K Kentell, (Chair) C Fribbins (Vice Chair and interim Proper Officer), J Moss, L Mills, R Hunt, M Emblin, L Bush, J Wenban, J Darwell, G Moore, A Taylor, J Corrigan, L Wicks.

## Absent

Councillors M Smith, J Keates.

The meeting opened at 7.32pm

NO		Item	Action By
1.		CF explained the legal obligation and responsibility of the Proper Officer (PO) at AGM. CF nominated as interim PO until permanent position filled. JM	
		nominated LM seconded ó AGREED (Following the March meeting, Cllr Smith continues as Responsible Finance Officer until the permanent position is filled).	
2.		K Kentell nominated for Chair by LM JM seconded. Unanimous vote - AGREED KK read aloud declaration and the signed. CF witnessed as interim PO.	
3.		Apologies accepted from Cllrs Mel Smith and Janet Keates.	
4.		There were no declarations of interest	
5.	5.1	Chris Fribbins was nominated by JW as Vice Chair and JM seconded AGREED	
	5.2	Election of Committee members AGREED as follows	
	5.2.1	<b>Finance and General Purpose Committee</b> 2010/11 Cllrs Smith, Wicks, Corrigan, Wenban, Moss and Mills	
	5.2.2	Planning Committee 2010/11 Cllrs Fribbins, Darwell, Emblin, Moore, Wicks, Wenban Bush and Taylor	
	5.2.3	Recreation Ground and Allotment Committee 2010/11 Cllrs Smith (Allotments), Wicks, Wenban (Play Area) Smith and Taylor (Recreation Ground, Ball Court, Caretaker)	
	5.2.4	<b>Footpaths and Commonland Committee</b> 2010/11 Cllrs Moore and Darwell	
	5.2.5	Parish Car Parks (Cliffe Woods and Buttway)	

		2010/11 Cllrs Fribbins, Darwell Moore and Wenban
	5.2.6	Clarion and WEB Site
	5.2.0	
	507	2010/11 Cllrs Fribbins and Moss
	5.2.7	Medway Council Rural Liason Committee (two
		Representatives)
		2010/11 Cllrs Emblin with Kentell as substitute
	5.2.8	KALC (Medway Area Committee) (two
		Representatives)
		2010/11 Cllrs Corrigan and Hunt
	5.2.9	Police Liason (two Representatives, only one per
		meeting)
		2010/11 Cllrs Kentell, Hunt, Mills and Taylor
	5.2.10	Cliffe Parochial Charities (three representatives) –
		the parish will be notified by the charity when their
		terms are complete.
		Current Kentell, Fribbins and Mrs Foreman
	5.2.11	Cliffe Memorial Hall (two representatives)
		2010/11Cllrs Bush and Mills
	5.2.12	Cliffe Memorial Hall Liason
		2010/11 Cllr Bush
	5.2.13	Cliffe Woods Community Centre Liason
		2010/11 Cllr Corrigan
		(Cllr, Fribbins is likely to be a Management
		Committee Trustee also)
	5.2.14	Formation of new committee agreed (terms of
		reference the organisation of the annual Cliffe Village
		Fair on behalf of the Parish Council) - AGREED
		Cliffe Village Fair Committee
		2010/11 Cllrs Moore and Darwell.
6		Any Other Business ó None
J		

Meeting Closed 7.47 pm