

Cliffe and Cliffe Woods Parish Council

17 Graveney Close, Cliffe Woods, Rochester, Kent ME3 8LB

Mrs Alex Jack, Clerk/PO and Miss Lissi Watt, Assistant Clerk/RFO

To all Parish Councillors, you are summoned to attend the **ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING** of Cliffe and Cliffe Woods Parish Council to be held at <u>7:00pm</u> on Thursday 16th May 2024, at the Emmanuel Centre, Parkside, Cliffe Woods ME3 8HX

1.0 Election of Chair for 2024/2025

The Parish Council Chair is elected annually at the Annual Parish Council Meeting, where his/her election is the first business on the Agenda. He/she holds office until his/her successor is elected. (LGA 1972)

All Parish Councillors are eligible to stand as Chair – please consider in advance of the meeting whether you would like to do so. (A vote will be taken if there is more than one candidate). (Acceptance of Office)

2.0 Apologies for Absence

3.0 **Declarations of Interest**

Disclosable Pecuniary Interests under the Code of Conduct for Parish Councils.

A councillor, who declares a pecuniary interest may not participate in discussion or vote on the matter. If an interest is not declared at the outset of the meeting, it should be disclosed as soon as the interest becomes apparent. Dispensation may be requested in writing to the Clerk (Proper Officer) who under certain circumstances will allow a councillor to speak and vote on the matter.

4.0 Election of Vice Chair for 2024/2025

All Parish Councillors are eligible to stand as Vice Chair – please consider in advance of the meeting whether you would like to do so. (A vote will be taken if there is more than one candidate). (Acceptance of Office)

5.0 Confirmation of Committees for 2024/2025 (and Appointment of Members)

(The Chair is ex-officio on all committees). Please consider in advance of the meeting whether you would like to serve on any of these and in the case of 7.1 and 7.3, whether you would like to stand as Chair to be selected at first committee meeting.

- 5.1 Finance and General Purposes recommended minimum 6 councillors
- 5.2 Quarter 1,2,3 Internal Review/Audit (Cllrs not on F&GP) recommended 2 councillors
- 5.3 Planning recommended minimum 6 councillors
- 5.4 Personnel Committee, to be renamed Personnel Panel minimum 3 councillors, 5 recommended
- 5.5 Allotment Committee recommended minimum 2 councillors
- 5.6 Footpaths and Common Land minimum 3 councillors and other non-councillors as required by the committee
- 5.7 Cliffe Village Fayre Committee 2 councillors, others including non-councillors, on request by the committee
- 5.8 Health and Safety Advisor to the Parish Council

Election of Representatives on Outside Bodies for 2024/2025

- 6.1 Medway Council Rural Liaison Committee 1 representative (+ substitute)
- 6.2 Kent Association of Parish Councils (KALC) Medway Area Committee 2 representatives
- 6.3 Police Liaison/PACT 2 representatives (+ substitute)
- 6.4 Cliffe Memorial Hall Liaison up to 2 representatives
- 6.5 Cliffe Woods Community Association Liaison 1 representative
- 6.6 Brett's Liaison interested councillors and non-councillors
- 6.7 Patient Participation Group 2 representatives

7.0 Agreement of updated Parish Council policies for 2024/2025, as circulated.

7.1 Standing Orders

6.0

- 7.2 Grant Awarding Policy and Terms
- 7.3 Local Event Grant Application Form

Current Committees & Members

Finance & General Purposes

Chair Robert Wyatt

Joan Darwell, Barry Dibble, Sandra Fenney, Ken Kentell, Ray Letheren, Jim Wenban Assistant Clerk/RFO and Clerk/PO both attend

Quarter 1,2 & 3 Internal Review/Audit (Councillors not on F&GP)

Chris Fribbins

Planning

Chair Chris Fribbins

Annette Cooper, Fred Harper, Ken Kentell, Sue McDermid, Jim Wenban

Personnel Committee

Sandra Fenney, Jim Wenban, Robert Wyatt

Allotments

Peter Clements, Ray Letheren, Robert Wyatt

Footpaths and Common Land

Annette Cooper

Cliffe Village Fayre Advisory Committee

Joan Darwell

Health and Safety Councillor (review and advise of risk assessment and procedure)

None

Representatives on Outside Bodies Representing the Parish

Medway Council Rural Liaison Committee

Robert Wyatt

KALC and Medway Area Committee

Fred Harper, Sue McDermid

Police Liaison/PACT

Robert Wyatt + substitute Chris Fribbins

Cliffe Memorial Hall Liaison

Joan Darwell

Cliffe Woods Community Association Liaison

Vivienne Walton

Chris Fribbins is a Management Trustee

Cliffe & Cliffe Woods Community Trust (non-councillors can also be appointed)

Chris Fribbins, Ken Kentell, Vivienne Walton

Brett's Liaison Group

Joan Darwell, Chris Fribbins, Ken Kentell, Ray Letheren, Sue McDermid, Jim Wenban

Patient Participation Group

Sandra Fenney, Sue McDermid