We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


There are a number of Parish Council committees that meet to discuss various areas of the council’s business. They would normally make recommendations to the Parish Council meetings where appropriate

Finance & General Purposes  email:
Monitor the Parish financial affairs and advise on spending, including grants. General issues are debated and recommendations made to the full Parish Council for decisions.
Chair: Robert Wyatt, Vice Chair: Ken Kentell

Sandra Fenney, Robert Wyatt, Joan Darwell, Ken Kentell, Ray Letheren, Jim Wenban, Barry Dibble  The Chair is ex-officio and normally attends.
The Clerk (RFO) and Clerk (PO) both attend.

Quarter 1,2,3 Internal Review/Audit (Councillors not on F&GP)

Chris Fribbins

Planning  email:
Look at all planning applications in the Parish area and any others that might affect the area. Also general Planning and development control issues such as Local and Strategic Planning
Chair: Chris Fribbins
Jim Wenban, Fred Harper, Annette Cooper, Sue McDermid, Ken Kentell
The Chair is ex-officio and can attend.

Ray Letheren, Peter Clements, Robert Wyatt

Footpaths and Common Land
Annette Cooper

Cliffe Village Fayre Advisory Committee
Members - none currently

Health and Safety Councillor
(review and advise of risk assessment and procedure)
Members - none currently

Personnel Committee

Sandra Fenney, Jim Wenban, Robert Wyatt

Brett’s Liaison Group
Jim Wenban, Sue McDermid, Ray Letheren, Joan Darwell, Ken Kentell, Chris Fribbins

Patient Participation Forums
Sue McDermid, Sandra Fenney


Representatives on Outside Bodies
Representing the Parish

Medway Council Rural Liaison Committee
Robert Wyatt + Chris Fribbins (substitute)

KALC and Medway Area Committee
Sue McDermid, Fred Harper

Police Liaison
Robert Wyatt

Cliffe Memorial Hall Liaison

Cliffe Woods Community Association Liaison
Vivienne Walton

Cliffe Community Trust (non-councillors can also be appointed)
 Ken Kentell, Chris Fribbins, Vivienne Walton